About Stanley House

News Categories

Meet the Team

At Stanley House Hotel & Spa we pride ourselves on providing not only the most stylish surroundings, but a good old fashioned welcome too. Headed by general manager Philip Wharton, every personality within our team plays a crucial role in ensuring that the needs of each customer are met, offering the highest levels of service whatever the reason for your visit. It’s a pleasure to introduce you to some of the key members of the team…
 
4 Mr Wharton
Philip Wharton
Hotel General Manager
 
Steve Williams
Steve Williams, Executive Head Chef
sctwilliams@stanleyhouse.co.uk
 
5Wendy Hope
Wendy Hope, Sales and Marketing Manager
whope@stanleyhouse.co.uk
 
7 David Jones
David Jones, Food and Beverage Manager      
djones@stanleyhouse.co.uk
 
9 Angela Curwen
Angela Curwen, House Manager      
acurwen@stanleyhouse.co.uk
 
Dave Bamber
David Bamber, Maintenance Facilities Manager
dbamber@stanleyhouse.co.uk
 
6 Taiyab Sufi
Taiyab Sufi, Financial Controller
tsufi@stanleyhouse.co.uk
 
91 Jo Bullock
Sarah Wellfair, Spa Manager   
swellfair@stanleyhouse.co.uk